Peptides / Compound guide

Ipamorelin guide

Ipamorelin is a growth hormone-releasing peptide studied in human endocrine and pharmacokinetic research.[2] PinPoint stores a published human half-life reference for local tracking and unit conversion, with the status of limited human research.[1]

Editorial still life for peptides research guides

ILLUSTRATION / COMPOUND LIBRARY SERIES

At a glance

Ipamorelin library factsPeptides. Routes: subcutaneous. Half-life model input: 2 hours. Package: 5 mg / package. Limited human research. CATEGORYROUTES IN LIBRARYHALF-LIFE MODEL INPUTTYPICAL PACKAGERESEARCH STATUS Peptidessubcutaneous2 hours5 mg / packageLimited human research SOURCE / PINPOINT COMPOUND LIBRARY

Read the record in context

Ipamorelin has its own two-hour endocrine reference and a 5 mg package example. Those facts remain separate from the two CJC-1295 records. A combined search result is easier to interpret when each molecule retains its identity instead of inheriting one shared timing number.[1]

What the research says

The ipamorelin study examined the relationship between drug exposure and growth hormone release in healthy male volunteers. Eight participants at each dose level received a 15-minute infusion. Investigators measured both ipamorelin and growth hormone concentrations, then fitted pharmacokinetic and pharmacodynamic models to their time courses.[2]

Ipamorelin exposure increased proportionally across the studied infusion levels, with a terminal half-life of about two hours. Growth hormone followed a different curve: a single release episode peaked at approximately 0.67 hours before declining. Drug concentration and the hormone response were therefore measured separately.[2][1]

The investigators reported greater between-person variability in response parameters than in drug-disposition parameters. Their model characterizes that infusion experiment; it does not supply direct measurements of subcutaneous absorption. The library's subcutaneous recording route and the paper's infusion route remain distinct when interpreting the two-hour reference.[2][1]

Cited amounts

The library records 5 mg as a supplier catalog package amount. This is the total listed in that presentation, not an amount selected for administration. No personal dosing range is inferred from it.[1][3]

Explore the Ipamorelin dosing chart

Half-life and timing

A two-hour half-life input reaches five halvings after ten hours. Within that interval, the model places 25% at four hours and 6.25% at eight hours. The fraction is relative to an arbitrary starting amount, not a measured concentration. There is no absorption curve or second administration in this picture. A reader comparing ipamorelin with CJC-1295 can compare the time axes, while still avoiding the unsupported step of turning a difference in duration into a combined schedule.[1][5]

Ipamorelin: modeled fraction over five half-livesStarting at 100 percent, the model halves each 2 hours. After 10 hours, 3.125 percent remains. This is arithmetic, not a measured concentration. ELAPSED HOURS / MODELED STARTING AMOUNT 0 h100%2 h50%4 h25%6 h12.5%8 h6.25%10 h3.125% Explore the Ipamorelin half-life model

Reconstitution

Assume 2 mL only to demonstrate the arithmetic for a 5 mg package. Concentration becomes 2.5 mg/mL. Multiplying by 0.1 mL gives 0.25 mg; multiplying that mass by 1,000 expresses it as 250 micrograms. Each step changes the representation, not the amount of material under discussion. The package reference does not tell a reader to choose 250 micrograms, and this example does not specify how to prepare a product or pair it with another compound.[3]

5 mg ÷ 2 mL = 2.5 mg/mL
Open Ipamorelin conversion math

Tracking it in PinPoint

From a reference to a record

Built for peptide, TRT, and GLP-1 schedules. Set up your vial in seconds, log every dose, and see your modeled levels between doses. Enter vial size in mg, mcg, or IU and water volume for instant concentration and syringe units. Track vials and prefilled pens side by side.[4]

The Home curve models your levels between doses from published half-life data. Drag to scrub modeled values at any timestamp, or preview 30 days of a dose pattern. Ask PinPoint provides educational reference with sources; it never recommends a dose or a schedule change. These features record and visualize entered information, with the limits of each compound's source data still applying.

Get PinPoint on the App Store

Frequently asked questions

How does a CJC-1295 ipamorelin dosage search relate to this guide?
This page covers ipamorelin's individual library entry. The two CJC-1295 forms have separate guides and distinct model inputs. A combined search phrase is not evidence of a studied combination amount, and adding package amounts does not establish such evidence.[1][2]
Can an ipamorelin calculator choose the amount in a combination?
It can convert an independently entered amount into another unit or volume. The library's individual ipamorelin entry does not specify the composition of a CJC-1295 combination. Two names entered together are not a source for that missing information.[1][5]
What would four hours mean on the ipamorelin half-life bar?
Four hours is twice the stored two-hour interval, so the single-starting-amount model retains 25%. This statement concerns the displayed equation. It does not mean the source measured that exact fraction in a particular person's subcutaneous record.[1][5]
Can a peptide tracker app record Ipamorelin?
PinPoint's compound library includes Ipamorelin. The app description covers logging compound, dose, site, and pain level, as well as viewing modeled levels between recorded doses. The curve uses published reference inputs and does not account for individual variation. The tracker records the schedule entered by its user; it does not choose a dose or recommend a schedule change.[1][4]

Sources

Facts and reference links were retrieved from the PinPoint application library on 5 October 2026. Links below preserve the library's citations; a catalog source supports a package amount only. Source references carried from the library have not all been independently reverified. Arithmetic examples are identified separately from clinical evidence.

  1. PinPoint compound library, IpamorelinSnapshot of the application library; its references and uncertainty are retained below.Retrieved 2026-10-05 · library
  2. PubMed pharmacology reference 10496658Identity and research summary checked against this document on 5 October 2026. PubMed abstract, retrieved through NCBI EFetch.Retrieved 2026-10-05 · library-reference
  3. Supplier catalog package referencePackage amount only; not a clinical amount or endorsement.Retrieved 2026-10-05 · supplier
  4. PinPoint App Store descriptionFeature wording from the approved application description, not pricing.Retrieved 2026-10-05 · app-description
  5. Unit conversion and exponential-decay arithmeticC = amount / volume; remaining fraction = 2^(-elapsed / half-life). These are illustrations, not measurements.Retrieved 2026-10-05 · arithmetic